One Good Dog.pdf

One Good Dog.pdf


"Fans of "Marley and Me" will find a new dog to cheer for in this insightful heart-tugger."--"Publishers Weekly" "Two lives. Two second chances."The very definition of a hard-nosed businessman, Adam March has no room in his life for anything but the cold drive to succeed. Not for his social-climbing wife or for his rebellious teenage daughter. Then, in an instant, he loses everything. Adam finds himself alone, unemployed, and reduced to bussing tables in a homeless shelter, serving men he'd always gone out of his way to avoid.Chance was born in an inner-city cellar, a mix of pit bull and God-knows-what. Bred to fight, he lived in a dank, dark, and vicious world. When the moment presented itself, Chance made a break for it in a new life on the street.Thrown together, Adam and Chance fill the holes in each other's lives. Adam gives Chance his first real home, a haven he never could have imagined, while Chance gives Adam a new start. And a new heart. But will this unlikely friendship withstand the forces that want to tear them apart? "Evokes both laughter and tears, but the ending assures you that humans and dogs are capable of redemption."--"Library Journal"

Praise for "One Good Dog""Those who ate up "Marley and Me" will want to check out Wilson's novel, which follows a disgraced millionaire who finds a friend in a scruffy pit bull."--"""A love story between man and'll cry at the end."--"USA Today"""One Good Dog" belongs on the top of everyone's reading list."--"Telegraph Herald "(Dubuque, IA)"Nowhere can we see the potential for our own redemption more clearly than in the eyes of our dog. Susan Wilson illustrates this truth poignantly and beautifully in this story of second chances."--Tami Hoag, #1 "New York Times" bestselling author of "Cold Cold Heart""Fans of "Marley and Me" will find a new dog to cheer for in Wilson's insightful heart-tugger...Chance tells his story in his own words, which makes his mistreatment and return to the fighting pit powerfully disturbing. Combined with Wilson's unflinching portrayal of Adam's struggle to overcome his past, "Old Yeller" 's got nothing on this very good man and his dog story."--"Publishers Weekly""A finely wrought story of second chances and also of the power of the human/canine bond, the amazing and myriad ways in which dogs can touch and make better people's lives. As Chance himself so aptly puts it, 'What else could I have done? I'm only canine, I had to help'."--"Bark "magazine"Evokes both laughter and tears, but the ending assures you that humans and dogs are capable of redemption."--"Library Journal""Susan Wilson's evocative and deeply moving novel reminds us that even the most unlikely human can also find redemption, sometimes, with a little help from a canine friend." "--"Melissa Jo Peltier," New York Times" bestselling""co-author of" Cesar's Way"""One Good Dog" equals one great book!"--Rita Mae Brown, "New York""Times" bestselling author of "The Purrfect Murder""On"e Good Dog "will make you cry, will make you laugh, will make you feel things more than you thought possible--and it will make you believe in second chances."--Augusten Burroughs, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Running with Scissors "and "This is How""On"e Good Dog "is a wonderful novel of healing and redemption."--Spencer Quinn, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Dog on It""Anybody who has ever loved a dog---or been 'a pack of two, ' as Chance so aptly puts it--will love "One Good Dog."..I hope Susan Wilson sits and stays--forever."--Lisa Scottoline, "New York Times" bestselling author of "Why My Third Husband Will Be a Dog "and "Keep Quiet"""One Good Dog" is a terrific book that held me from beginning to end!"--Iris Johansen, "New York Times" #1 bestselling author of "Sight Unseen""I was so moved by Susan Wilson's writing: her understanding of the lost, in the language of the wild."--Luanne Rice, "New York Times" bestselling author of "The Lemon Orchard"

Susan Wilson is the bestselling author of the novels "The Dog Who Danced," "One Lucky Dog," and "A Man of His Own." She also wrote "Beauty," a modern retelling of "Beauty and the Beast," which was made into a CBS-TV movie. She lives on Martha's Vineyard.


当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书