Henry Holton Takes the Ice.pdf

Henry Holton Takes the Ice.pdf


A lively hockey and ice dancing picture book in the tradition of Billy Elliot and The Sissy Duckling
Henry Holton’s whole family is hockey mad.  Everyone, that is, except Henry.  When he holds a hockey stick, Henry becomes a menace to the game—and an embarrassment to his sports-minded family.  It’s not until he sees his first ice dancing performance that Henry realizes there’s something he can do on the ice that doesn’t involve boarding and body checking.  Henry is ready to hang up his gear and try on some figure skates, but first he has to convince his hockey-obsessed family to let him follow his own path.  

Sandra Bradley holds a masters degree in sociology and counseling.  She lives in Kingston, Ontario, with her husband and three children, and this is her debut children’s book. 

Sara Palacios is the recipient of the 2012 Pura Belpré Illustrator Honor Award.  A native of Mexico, Sara graduated from the National Institute of Fine Arts in Mexico City and went on to earn BFA and MFA degrees in Illustration from the Academy of Art University in San Francisco.


当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书