Don't Stand So Close.pdf

Don't Stand So Close.pdf


Stunning debut psychological thriller in the vein of "Into the Darkest Corner" and "Sister." A lingering, compulsive debut novel that will keep you tightly in its grip. What would you do if a young girl knocked on your door and asked for your help? If it was snowing and she was freezing cold, but you were afraid and alone? What would you do if you let her in, but couldn''t make her leave? What if she told you terrible lies about someone you love, but the truth was even worse? Stella has been cocooned in her home for three years. Severely agoraphobic, she knows she is safe in the stark, isolated house she shares with her husband, Max. The traumatic memories of her final case as a psychologist are that much easier to keep at a distance, too. But the night that Blue arrives on her doorstep with her frightened eyes and sad stories, Stella''s carefully controlled world begins to unravel around her.

"A beautiful read, brimming with intrigue and suspense... It's an incredibly accomplished debut, a real heart-racing chiller, and I genuinely didn't want it to end!" Samantha Hayes, author of Until You're Mine "A tense, claustrophobic, and deeply unsettling novel about the damage a disturbed teenager threatens to wreak on one woman's life." Penny Hancock, author of Tideline, a Richard & Judy selection "An assured debut novel that will have you turning the pages to discover the truth." Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You? "Don't Stand So Close is a heady cocktail ... Obsession, repression and delusion twist their tentacles throughout Luana Lewis's riveting and remarkable debut." Elizabeth Forbes, author of Nearest Thing to Crazy "This is a wonderfully tense story, full of characters who may or may not be telling the truth. Compellingly, creepy - not one to read while home alone." Glamour

Luana Lewis is a clinical psychologist and author of two non-fiction books. As well as writing for several newspapers, magazines and journals, she has recently completed an MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University. She has also attended workshops at Arvon and City Lit.


当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书