This is the compelling new thriller in the high-octane series featuring British CIA agent Ryan Drake. It is perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn. Washington DC. Former soldier and elite CIA operative Ryan Drake is heading out for dinner when he witnesses a sniper attack on the freeway. A motorcade full of Russian Federal Security Force members - in Washington DC for a conference on greater co-operation with their US counterparts - has been ambushed. Many have been killed and the CIA suspect the leader of the strike team is a woman - Anya, Drake's former colleague. Drake cannot believe her capable of such an atrocity but with the Russians baying for blood Drake and his depleted team head for Siberia to discover the truth. And here he is forced to confront the terrifying possibility that Anya's betrayal could be greater and more deadly than he could ever have imagined.

Will Jordan initially wanted to be an actor and while working as an extra, he was cast as a World War Two soldier in a feature film. After being put through military bootcamp and taught how to handle weapons for his role, he decided to do further research and soon fell in love with works of military history. He then turned his hand to writing and, in order to shape his first Ryan Drake thriller - Redemption - visited weapon ranges all over America and Eastern Europe, becoming something of an arms expert. He lives in Fife with his wife and sons. To find out more about Will Jordan visit his website at


当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书