Ghost Child.pdf

Ghost Child.pdf


This book is from the bestselling author of I Came to Say Goodbye. Can you ever escape the secrets of your past? It is perfect for fans of Susan Lewis. The photograph shows four smiling children. But look closer and you can tell that one of the boys has been crying. Weeks later, that little boy is dead. His mother and her boyfriend are in prison for his murder, and his brother and sisters have been fostered to separate families. No one knows for sure what happened that day, except, possibly, the three remaining children, and they're not talking. But the past cannot be buried forever, and years later, when the truth about what happened is revealed, will it bring a final healing? Or will the legacy of fear that the children have lived with for so long, finally destroy them?

Caroline Overington is a bestselling author and journalist who has worked for The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian. She is the mother of delightful 13-year-old twins and lives in Bondi with her family, a blue dog and a lizard.


当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书