Heaven's Fall.pdf

Heaven's Fall.pdf


Praise for Heaven's Fall:

“[O]ne of the bestter sci-fi trilogies of recent years...hard sci-fi with heart, a combination that results in an impactful tale powerfully told.”—The Maine Edge

Praise for the previous novel in the series, Heaven's War:

“Fans of hard SF delighted in Heaven’s Shadow, a solid and engrossing novel in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Robert A. Heinlein…Now Heaven’s War takes the story to the next level.”—George R. R. Martin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the A Song of Ice and Fire novels

David S. Goyer is a screenwriter, film director, and comic book writer. His work includes Batman Begins, The Dark Knight, and Man of Steel. He is the creator of the television series FlashForward and Da Vinci’s Demons.

Michael Cassutt is a television producer, scriptwriter, and author. His TV work includes The Twilight Zone, Max Headroom, and Eerie, Indiana. His novels include Missing Man and Red Moon.

Mankind’s first contact with extraterrestrial life led to an incredible revelation. Their last may lead them to extinction.

Twenty years have passed since the mysterious Near-Earth Object nicknamed Keanu appeared in the night sky and transported humans from all over Earth into its interior. There they discovered that Keanu was a long-range spaceship—and they were not alone. They joined forces with the aliens called the Architects, who had come from a distant galaxy to seek help in fighting the vicious Reivers. And they defeated them.

Or so they thought.

For when Keanu reestablished contact with Earth, they learned that the Reivers have taken over the planet, placing most of the population under their dominion. But mankind’s last hope may yet be hidden inside the NEO. And if the men and women still in Keanu cannot find it, humanity will be finished. And the galaxy will be next.


当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书