Knights of the Hawk.pdf

Knights of the Hawk.pdf
 

书籍描述

作者简介
James Aitcheson was born in Wiltshire and read History at Emmanuel College, Cambridge, where began his fascination with the medieval period and the Norman Conquest in particular. Knights of the Hawk is his third novel. For more about the author and his work visit his website at www.jamesaitcheson.com

内容简介
The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword. It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane. Autumn, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a desperate band of rebels in the Fens stands between King William and absolute conquest. Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to destroy them. Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now dwindling. He yearns for the chance to restore his reputation through spilling enemy blood. But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold are thwarted, the King grows ever more frustrated. With the campaign stalling and morale in camp failing, he looks to Tancred to deliver the victory that will crush the rebellions once and for all.

购买书籍

当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书

PDF电子书下载地址

相关书籍

搜索更多