Green River Rising.pdf

Green River Rising.pdf
 

书籍描述

媒体推荐
"Green River Rising is a stunner - and may be the best prison novel ever. This is a book of dark alchemy: turbulent milieu, brilliantly etched characters, pure adrenaline-fuelled narrative - richly sustained and stylishly realised. Tim Willocks has crafted a superbly contained trip to hell that I urge you all to sign on for" -- James Ellroy "The best thriller since The Silence of the Lambs... Green River Rising is a brilliant entertainment...a powerful novel that will shock, and sell" Daily Telegraph "Gritty...brilliant...a compelling story of gripping pace and brutality, a thriller in the true sense of the word" GQ "This book should carry a warning: don't bother reading if you're afraid of being unable to put it down before the final page...a compelling, nightmarish canvas, marvellously painted... Green River Rising has the sure touch of a real craftsman" Publishing News "Maybe the best prison novel ever" -- James Ellroy

作者简介
Tim Willocks is a novelist, screenwriter and producer. He was born in Cheshire in 1957 and has lived in London, Barcelona, Los Angeles, New York, Paris, County Kerry, and Rome. After qualifying as a doctor from University College Hospital Medical School, he went on to specialize in psychiatry and addiction. Translated into twenty languages, his novels include The Religion - the first novel to feature Mattias Tannhausaer - Bad City Blues, and Green River Rising. He has worked with major Hollywood directors, dined at the White House and holds a black belt in Shotokan karate. His new book, The Twelve Children of Paris, also featuring Tannhausaer, is set during the Saint Bartholomew's Day Massacre of 1572.

内容简介
This is an edge-of-your-seat thriller for all fans of James Ellroy, Cormac McCarthy and John Grisham. For fans of The Shawshank Redemption, The Green Mile and The Rock. After three years' hard time, minding no-one's business but his own, Ray Klein wins his parole. That same day, the disciplinary perfection of Green River State Penitentiary is torn apart by tribal war, and the prison falls into the hands of its inmates. As the River sucks them all towards the abyss, Klein must choose either to claim his freedom and leave the ones he cares for to die, or risk everything and fight...

购买书籍

当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书

PDF电子书下载地址

相关书籍

搜索更多