Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants.pdf

Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants.pdf
 

书籍描述

内容简介

Going to school isn't very exciting, is it? Well for Fizzlebert Stump it's a whole new adventure! The next book in this hilarious series that is perfect for fans of Mr Gum.

Fizzlebert Stump lives in a circus. He is usually found training to be a strongman or being taught history by a magician or playing football with a sea lion, but not today. After being lost in the woods and mistaken for a very rude girl, here he is, at the back of the class confusing the teacher. Will anyone believe Fizz is telling the truth? Can he find his way back to the circus? Or will he be forced to sit up straight and pay attention forever?

A story of friendship, foolish grown-ups, mistaken identity and a very fortunate case of hay fever.

媒体推荐
Freewheeling frivolity The Financial Times Stuffed with laughs Praise for Fizzlebert Stump: the boy who ran away from the circus (and joined a library), Jeremy Strong Children will love the Stanton/Ardargh-esque authorial tone Praise for Fizzlebert Stump: the boy who ran away from the circus (and joined at the library), The Telegraph

作者简介

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and novelist, who writes and performs for both children and adults. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off on stage, in schools and at home, and his non-spare time sitting around stroking his beard and writing things down. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats.


www.afharroldkids.co.uk, @afharrold


Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Sarah has illustrated for many different projects including an ad campaign for Kew Gardens, assignments from the Guardian and Independent newspapers, and character design for Sesame Street and IKEA.

Sarah now specialises in funny, inky illustration and words for children's fiction and picture books. She loves funny detail, nature, colour, music and wide open spaces.

Sarahhorne.co.uk

购买书籍

当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书

PDF电子书下载地址

相关书籍

搜索更多