The 52-Story Treehouse.pdf

The 52-Story Treehouse.pdf
 

书籍描述

内容简介

Andy and Terry live in a 52-Story treehouse. (It used to be a 39-story treehouse, but they keep expanding.) It has a chainsaw-juggling level, a make-your-own-pizza parlor, a rocket-powered carrot-launcher, a life-size snakes and ladders game, a remembering booth, a Ninja Snail Training Academy and a high-tech detective agency, with all the latest high-tech detective technology, including the Disguise-o-Matic 5000!

Something that is sure to come in handy as they try to solve the mystery of: What happened to Mr. Big Nose? After all, it's hard to turn in your next book when your publisher has vanished!

Join New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths and illustrator Terry Denton on another wild storytelling adventure in a series Publishers Weekly described as "Anarchic absurdity at its best." Welcome to The 52-Story Treehouse...What are you waiting for? Come on up!

媒体推荐

“Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet.... Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 26-Story Treehouse

“This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure.” ―Booklist on The 26-Story Treehouse

“The conversational, matter-of-fact narration is a delightful contrast to the off-the-wall story line. Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers.” ―School Library Journal on The 26-Story Treehouse

“Anarchic absurdity at its best.... Denton's manic cartooning captures every twist and turn in hilarious detail... a sequel was published last year in Australia and can't arrive soon enough.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

“Will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey...The wonderfully random slapstick humor is tailor-made for reluctant readers... A treat for all.” ―Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

作者简介

New York Times-bestselling author Andy Griffiths, who wrote the Treehouse series, Killer Koalas From Outer Space, The Big Fat Cow that Goes Kapow, The Cat on the Mat Is Flat, and The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, is at his best in these wild storytelling adventures, perfect for readers of all ages.

Terry Denton has worked with Andy on many books, including the 13-Story Treehouse series and Killer Koalas From Outer Space. He lives in Australia with his wife and three kids.

购买书籍

当当网购书 京东购书 卓越购书

PDF电子书下载地址

相关书籍

搜索更多